Pushing the Limits: A Year of Growth and Learning as a Backend Developer!

Pushing the Limits: A Year of Growth and Learning as a Backend Developer!

·

3 min read

I am thrilled to share my journey as a backend developer during my one-year internship at Remotestate. It has been an exceptional experience where I have grown both professionally and personally, and I am grateful to both my college and Remotestate for this opportunity.

During my tenure, I had the privilege of working on challenging yet rewarding projects, where I gained hands-on experience in various technologies. The most notable project I worked on was Logiwise, a warehouse and logistic management system. My role as a backend developer was crucial in designing and implementing optimized code, which resulted in enhancing the overall performance of the system. I also had the opportunity to research and create new solutions that added value to the system. In addition, I mentored new team members, which helped me improve my leadership and communication skills.

The technologies I used while working on Logiwise were NodeJS, TypeScript, Sequelize, Firebase, Postgres, Docker, and AWS. These technologies helped me understand how to build scalable and efficient solutions for complex systems.

Apart from Logiwise, I also worked on two other exciting projects - Storex and Ux. Storex is an asset management system built using Golang, Postgres, Firebase, and Docker. My role in this project was to develop an efficient system to track and manage assets provided to employees. Ux, on the other hand, is a social platform for designers. As a backend developer for this project, I worked on building the platform's core functionalities, including profile creation, group interaction, and chat features.

Working on these projects gave me the opportunity to work with different technologies and understand their strengths and weaknesses. It also allowed me to work collaboratively with a diverse team, which helped me develop my interpersonal and communication skills.

As I gained more experience, I was entrusted with handling integrations and projects single-handedly. I also had the opportunity to review other PRs and provide detailed feedback, which helped me refine my skills and expertise. Doing Proof of Concept for planned changes/enhancements and testing end to end to ensure production-ready code were some of my crucial responsibilities.

Overall, my experience at Remotestate was exceptional. Working on challenging projects and using various technologies helped me grow as a backend developer. I learned how to develop efficient and effective code, research and implement new solutions, and communicate and work collaboratively with a diverse team. I am confident that the knowledge and experience I gained during my internship will serve me well in my future endeavors, and I am excited to apply my newfound skills to tackle new challenges in the tech industry.

I would like to express my gratitude to Remotestate and my college for providing me with this valuable opportunity. The one-year internship has been a crucial step in my career journey, and I am excited about what the future holds.